Boys 800
05/27/2018 7:57:13 AM
Coach
SUBSCRIBER
It was only a matter of time. For years, good athletes are missing the finals due to being buried at the start and trapped on the rail in pre-lims. The 800 is getting much too fast to continue to pack the track with 12-17 athletes like its a distance race. I saw 17 and 16 in each pre-lim. Are you kidding me?? (yet the girls 4x4 NEEDS a 3 turn stagger. Yeah, right.) Three heats of 10-11 I guess would take too much time. (Quiz: Which takes longer: a third heat, or recalling a race for a fall, letting everyone walk back and regroup?). Yesterday, a recall for falling at the start in AA (would alleys be too much to ask?)and a collision at the 400 with three going down in AAA. I've been bitching about this to deaf ears for about 10 years now and.....nothing. Smarten up PIAA.
It was only a matter of time. For years, good athletes are missing the finals due to being buried at the start and trapped on the rail in pre-lims. The 800 is getting much too fast to continue to pack the track with 12-17 athletes like its a distance race. I saw 17 and 16 in each pre-lim. Are you kidding me?? (yet the girls 4x4 NEEDS a 3 turn stagger. Yeah, right.) Three heats of 10-11 I guess would take too much time. (Quiz: Which takes longer: a third heat, or recalling a race for a fall, letting everyone walk back and regroup?). Yesterday, a recall for falling at the start in AA (would alleys be too much to ask?)and a collision at the 400 with three going down in AAA. I've been bitching about this to deaf ears for about 10 years now and.....nothing. Smarten up PIAA.
05/27/2018 1:19:55 PM
Coach
SUBSCRIBER