Race Videos & Interviews: PAC Championships

In the boys' race, Andrew McGonigle battled for the win. The Owen J. Roberts junior hung with the pack early on, but eventually broke free and ran to the win in 16:11. His OJR team captured the team title with 44 points behind McGonigle and Thomas Damiani's (fourth in 16:41) strong runs. Methacton took the next two spots after McGonigle with Vaughn Lackman battling well to take second overall in 16:16 and Bryan Landsberg was third in 16:38. Methacton took second in the team standings with 52 points.

Claire Zubey of Owen J. Roberts went to the front early and never wavered, winning the girls' race by over 30 seconds in a time of 19:00. Pope John Paul II's Gianna Cagliola was second in 19:31. The team title belonged to Phoenixville, which put together a great team effort to take the win. Leading the way for P-Ville was Kenzie Padilla (third place in 19:43) and Anna Carruthers (fourth place in 19:53). The Zubey-led OJR girls were second as a team with 47 points and Perkiomen Valley was third with 59.

Check out results and other meet coverage links below: