2004 PTFCA All-State XC Teams Announced

The 2004 All-State Cross Country Team was selected by a committee of the PTFCA (Pennsylvania Track & FIeld Coaches Association) on 11/11 taking into consideration honors won, quality and consistency of performance and head to head competition. Congratulations to all new All State athletes.

Male Athlete of the Year: Jeff Weiss, McGuffey
Female Athlete of the Year: Katie Thaeder, Unionville
Men's Coach of the Year: Ken Roseberry, Cedar Cliff
Women's Coach of the Year: Mark Lacianca, Unionville

First Team Boys
Jeff Weiss, McGuffey
Craig Miller, Manheim Township
Sam Luff, Emmaus
Jed Christiansen, Greenville
Amin Garnett, Coatesville
Brandon Pomerantz, Council Rock North
John Mahoney, Council Rock North
Stephen Thompson, Shikellamy
Brad Miller, Manheim Township
Sean McGinley, LaSalle

Second Team Boys
Pat Caulfield, Cedar Cliff
Duriel Hardy, West Chester East
Josh Hibbs, Hatboro-Horsham
Greg Thomas, Cardinal O'Hara
Colin Leak, Unionville
Andrew Stutzman, Kutztown
Vince McNally, Conestoga Valley
Kyle Murray, Central Bucks South
Josh Eddy, North Hills
Curtis Bixler, Cumberland Valley

First Team Girls
Rachel Erny, Brentwood
Jessica Squier, Elk Lake
Kacey Gibson, Neshannock
Katie Thaeder, Unionville
Erin Roberts, Parkland
Kaycee Shaffer, West Allegheny
Lynn Morelli, St. Basil
Sarah Morrison, Chambersburg
Annie Wilson, Wissahickon
Janelle Young, Cedar Cliff

Second Team Girls
Andrea Florida, Muhlenberg
Katie Shelley, Columbia
Anna Hoffman, Mohawk
Nicole Smith, Mercer
Marcie Sobrinski, Allentown Central Catholic
Katie Meck, Northern York
Sam MacMillan, Hershey
Maranie Staab, Penn Trafford
Beth Tatomirovich, Mercer
Lindsey Scheller, Shikellamy