2012 PTFCA All-State Cross Country Team


The 2012 All State Cross Country Team was selected by a committee of the PTFCA on 11/14,
taking into consideration honors won, quality and consistency of performance and head-to-head competition.

Congratulations to the runners, Athletes of the Year, and Coaches of the Year.


The committee apologizes for a miscalculation of the vote, which accidently excluded Regan Rome of Dallas. She has now been added to 2nd Team, and no other athlete has been displaced.


Athlete of the Year Courtney Smith Unionville
Coach of the Year Don Little Pennsbury
1st team Athlete School
  Stephanie Aldrich West Chester Henderson
  Maddy Clahane  Cumberland Valley
  Mary Malone North Hills
  Ariel Pastore-Sebring Avon Grove
  Sara Sargent Pennsbury
  Brianna Schwartz Shaler Area
  Marissa Sheva Pennridge
  Courtney Smith Unionville
  Carol Strock Cumberland Valley
  Kennedy Weisner Elk County Catholic
2nd Team Athlete School
  Emily Fisher Unionville
  Adair Gennocro Saint Mary's Area
  Erica Gray Pennsbury
  Jillian Hunsberger Mount Lebanon
  Tess Meehan Havertford Township
  Tessa Mundell Governor Mifflin
  Regan Rome Dallas
  Olivia Sargent Pennsbury
  Maddie Sauer Pennsbury
  Kate Scott Council Rock North
  Paige Stoner Pottsville
Athlete of the Year Tony Russell West Chester Henderson
Coach of the Year Kevin Kelly West Chester Henderson
1st Team Athlete School
  Rico Galassi Holy Cross
  Luke Jones Elk Lake
  Brent Kennedy Kiski Area
  Ethan Martin Fox Chapel
  Jack McCauley North Penn
  Max Norris Harriton
  Austin Pondel Corry Area
  Tony Russell West Chester Henderson
  Brendan Shearn North Schuylkill
  Vinny Todaro Big Spring
2nd Team Athlete Team
  Colin Abert Easton
  Sami Aziz Germantown Friends
  Tom Coyle LaSalle
  Connor Harriman Pennsbury
  Daniel Jaskowak Grove City
  Ernie Pitone Cardinal O'Hara
  Connor Quinn Hatboro-Horsham
  Dan Savage Cardinal O'Hara
  Sam Williams Northeast Bradford
  Ross Wilson Council Rock North