5/17 - Dave Larson has top performance at District 9 AA


The top performance of the meet was turned in by Clarion junior Dave Larson who won the Discus with a throw of 171-06. Elk County junior Emily Pfeufer captured two events, the Long Jump (16-06.75), the High jump (5-01), and was 2nd in the Triple Jump (35-07.50) to Kane's Molly Darr (35-07.75). Ashley Murdock, Brookville, won the sprints, taking the 100 in 13.08 and the 200 in 26.79. The distance races belonged to Erica Hoffman of Elk County (5:19.93, 11:59.76). The 200 and 400 were won by Evan Rowe of Redbank Valley in 23.41 and 50.27. Clarion sophomore Molly Smathers took the 400 in 1:00.77 and the 800 in 2:22.06. Smethport's MattBango won the 800 (2:0.85) and Triple Jump (43-00.00). Sprinter Mike Mitchell of Smethport, was the hurdle specialist, winning the 110 in 15.90 and the 300 in 39.83. Aaron Benson, Kane, was first in the 1600 in 4:28.62 and the 3200 in 9:53.90.